2015 Race Schedule At-A-Glance

Sunday March 15

    33rd Annual Corktown Races

    Old Detroit Train Station, 9:30 a.m.

Sunday April 26

    Detroit Central City 5K Walk and Run

    Detroit Riverfront, 10:00 a.m.

Sunday May 3  Cancelled

   9th Detroit Cinco de Mayo 5K Run

    Clark Park, Detroit, 11:00 a.m.

Saturday May 9

    37th Berkley 1 Mile, 5K, and 10K

    Berkley Community Center, 9:00 a.m.

Saturday May 16

    24th Annual Race for the Cure 5K Run

    Chene Park, Detroit, 8:00 a.m.

Saturday May 30

    38th Oak Apple 2 Mile, 5K, and 10K

    Downtown Royal Oak, 7:30 a.m.

Sunday June 21

    7th Annual Run for the Ribbon 5K

    Detroit Zoo, 8:00 a.m.

Saturday June 27

    Run, Walk, BOOM!!! 5K and Mile

    Huntington Woods, 8:30 a.m.

Saturday August 1 (Note date change)

    23rd Annual Falcon 5K Run

    Dearborn, 9:00 a.m.

Saturday September 12

    9th Annual NSO Riverwalk 5K Run

    Palmer Park, 9:00 a.m.

Sunday October 11

    Focus Hope 4 Mile Run and Walk

    Detroit, 1:00 p.m.   

Sunday October 18

    38th Annual Free Press Marathon

    53rd Annual Motor City Marathon

    Detroit, 7:00 a.m.

Thursday December 10

    Motor City Striders Annual Meeting

    and Club Championship Awards

    Huntington Woods, 6:00 p.m.

The Motor City Striders

Celebrating 57 years of Long Distance Running

Motor City Striders Annual Meeting

Thursday, December 10, 2015

The Motor City Striders Annual Meeting is scheduled for Thursday, December 10th, 2015 at the Huntington Woods Library.  Pizza and refreshments will be served at 6:00 p.m. and the annual meeting will begin at 6:30 p.m.  Had a good year running?  Please send the results of your races to Ed Kozloff by Thanksgiving to be considered for Club Champion Awards.